Top Resources
PsycINFO Restricted Resource  - main source to search for scholarly articles and empirical research in psychology and related disciplines.  Use Thesaurus to search for articles on marriage and family therapy. Database contains very few records with full-text of articles. You might need to order the desired article from another library. From the American Psychological Association.

PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource Some full text available  - contains full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals in basic, applied, clinical and theoretical psychology. Use Thesaurus to search for articles on marriage and family therapy. From the American Psychological Association.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available - full-text articles on topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
                     
Subject Specialist
Picture: Alla Powers

Alla Powers
Librarian (Humanities, Social Sciences, Special Collections
Tel: 541-885-1774

Books
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-V: REF RC455.2. C4 D536 2013
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM​-IV-TR: RC455.2.C4 D536 2000
Clinician's guide to research methods in family therapy: foundations of evidence-based practice
Emotionally focused couple therapy with trauma survivors
Playful apporaches to serious problems: narrative therapy with children and their families ​
Spiritual resources in family therapy
Nurturing queer youth: family therapy transformed
Multicultural family therapy
 
Journals

Journal of Family Therapy

Contemporary Family Therapy

American Journal of Family Therapy

Journal of Marital and Family Therapy

Journal of Marriage and the Family

​Marriage and Family Review

Journal of Family Psychology
Journal of Child and Family Studies

Created 09/2017