Top Resources
Applied Science and Technology Restricted Resource Some full text available
Some full-text. Covers chemistry, engineering, mathematics, physics, computer technology, and energy-related disciplines. Includes articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, new product reviews/announcements, and more. Covers 1983 - present.

Engineering Village/EI Compendex Restricted Resource
No full-text. Indexing and abstracts. Find information on all aspects of engineering, including geomatics.
 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Karen Kunz

Karen Kunz
Librarian (Engineering, Copyright, Grants)
Tel: 541-885-1769

Searching Engineering Village
Applied Science & Technology Tutorial
Using Applied Science & Technology video
Some places to get started
CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text reference material. Subject areas include: Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering, Earthquake Engineering, Estimating & Cost Engineering, General Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Dams & Hydraulic Engineering, Structural Engineering, Transportation Engineering. Features theCivil Engineering Handbook.

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
A giant online reference library that provides you with access to a selection of reference books. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Tour of CRCnetBASE
More Resources
GEOREF Restricted Resource Some full text available
Abstract database with linked full-text. Produced by the American Geological Institute.

American Society of Civil Engineers Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text. Over 73,000 papers from American Society of Civil Engineering journals and proceedings. Allows you to locate articles across all areas of civil engineering.

ENG Trail: Technical Report Archive & Image Library Unrestricted Resource
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs,digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.

Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Lots of full-text. This is a multi-disciplinary database with more than 3,900 full-text journals and covering nearly every area of academic study.
EBSCOhost (GeoRef/Applied Science) Advanced search
EBSCOhost (GeoRef/Applied Science) Thesaurus search
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Created June 2017