Top Resources

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO product)
Some full-text. Provides articles in areas related to communication and mass media.

Gale's Communication & Mass Media Collection
Full-text. A collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field; covers advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature from 1980 to present.

ComAbstracts: Citations and abstracts only. Includes more than 28,000 article and book abstracts and bibliographic records from the professional literature of the communication field.
 
Librarians

Alla Powers

Iris Godwin

See Gale Tools & When to Cite Your Sources
Topic Finder: This tutorial shows you how to use the Topic Finder found in many Gale resources to analyze search results and create a unique research topic.

Get a Permalink: This tutorial shows you how to use the Get Link tool found in many Gale resources to create persistent links back to documents, searches, and more. A permalink may also be called a stable link, durable link, persistent link, permanent link or document link, depending on the resource.

When to Cite Your Sources from Waterloo Library
Time 2:32, At 2:00 the information is specific to Waterloo Library. 

 
EBSCOhost Advanced Searching
The EBSCOhost Advanced Searching tutorial will assist you in any of the various electronic resources produced by this company. Time 2:38.
EBSCOhost Advanced Searching
More Electronic Resources
Academic Search Complete: full text for more than 4,650 journals in nearly every area of academic study.

CQ Researcher: weekly, in-depth reports on current issues in the news.

Credo Reference: reference books: encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law and journalism.

Sage Journals Online: Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. 
Using CQ Researcher