Top Resources
Engineering Village/EI Compendex  This resource is the most comprehensive engineering resource the library has. This index lists articles and other source types from a wide variety of jounrals including IEEE. To access or request the full articles click on the find it link.

Applied Science and Technology Some full-text. Indexes international and English-language periodicals, covering chemistry, engineering, mathematics, physics, computer technology, and energy-related disciplines. Includes articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, new product reviews/announcements, and more. Covers 1983 - present.
Librarians

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

More resources in this subject
ASME Digital Library  Access to ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.
ASM Handbooks Provides a full-text resource for anyone who works with metals and materials. Includes the complete content of 21 ASM Handbook volumes plus 2 ASM Desk Editions.

GEN ProceedingsFirst  Provides tables of contents data for papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers 1993 - present.
Mechanical Engineering Net base
Wiley Online Library a wide range of resources including engineering and technology
Good to know
IEEE Xplore - searching this resource is free. Use the library to find full articles or request articles we do not own

Google Scholar is great for finding who has cited an article. Search an article title, then click on cited by under the article information. Don't pay for what you find though, come back to the library site and search the titles there to find full sources or request what we don't have.