Top Resources
Applied Science and Technology
Some full-text. Covers chemistry, engineering, mathematics, physics, computer technology, and energy-related disciplines. Includes articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, new product reviews/announcements, and more. Covers 1983 - present.

Engineering Village/EI Compendex
No full-text. Indexing and abstracts. Find information on all aspects of engineering. Use the Find It button for locating material.

O'Reilly for Higher Education
Access to technical content—plus topics like business transformation and soft skills like communication. Ebooks, Videos, Learning Paths, Case Studies, and Expert Playlists (handpicked content from industry leaders)
Note: An account is required.
 
Librarians

Karen Kunz

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

O'Reilly for HE login
More resources
Computer Source
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

Computer Database
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications and electronic industries. Covers 1980 - present.

Academic Search Complete
Lots of full-text. This is a multi-disciplinary database with more than 3,900 full-text journals and covering nearly every area of academic study.
Faulkner Reports
Faulkner's Security Management Practices
Full-text. Provides security-oriented reports that discuss critical security topics and issues. These reports cover facility security, IT and network security, financial and legal security, business continuity, biometrics, risk and crisis management, public safety, personnel security, and security technology.

Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
Fulltext. Contains a virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.
Last Updated February 2021